Fabio Calvetti

download.jpg

Fabio Calvetti was born in 1956, in Certaldo, near Florence - Italy.

 

In 1978 he graduated from the Academy of Fine Arts in Florence. During the 80's he experimented with new techniques and materials and dedicated himself to drawing using graphite. Later, he reoriented himself towards oil and acrylic painting in order to create a technique that perfectly suited his inspirations.

 

The themes of his works are above all aimed at the inner analysis and the difficulties of communication induced by the rapid evolution of social models. The red thread of his works is the waiting, the absence and the silences of the soul. In 1987, at the SIAC in Florence, the critic Tommaso Paloscia included him in the "Green Wave", a selection of young Italian artists.

 

Since then, Fabio Calvetti has participated in numerous exhibitions around the world, including in Milan with the Galleria Artesanterasmo, at the City Art Museum in Kwangju (South Korea), at the Shinjuku Park Tower in Tokyo, at the Medici Gallery in Sarasota (Florida, United States), at the Galerie Saint-Hubert in Lyon, at the National Museum (Palazzo Venezia) in Rome, at the Utrillo-Valadon Museum in Paris, and at the Seoul Art Center and Palazzo Bastogi in Florence.

© copright

© copright

© copright

© copright

© copright

© copright

© copright

Fabio Calvetti

download.jpg

Fabio Calvetti est né en 1956, à Certaldo, près de Florence – Italie.

 

En 1978, il est diplômé de l’Académie des Beaux-Arts de Florence. Durant les années 80 il expérimente de nouvelles techniques et matériaux et se consacre au dessin en utilisant du graphite. Par la suite, il va se réorienter vers la peinture à l’huile et acrylique afin de créer une technique convenant parfaitement à ses inspirations.

 

Les thèmes de ses œuvres visent avant tout l'analyse intérieure et les difficultés de communication induites par l'évolution rapide des modèles sociaux. Le fil rouge de ses travaux est l'attente, l'absence et les silences de l'âme. En 1987, au SIAC de Florence, le critique Tommaso Paloscia l'inclut dans la "Vague verte", une sélection de jeunes artistes italiens.

 

Depuis, Fabio Calvetti participe à de multiples expositions à travers le monde notamment à Milan avec la Galleria Artesanterasmo, au City Art Museum de Kwangju (Corée du Sud), à la Shinjuku Park Tower de Tokyo, à la Medici Gallery de Sarasota (Floride, États-Unis), à la Galerie Saint-Hubert de Lyon, au Musée national (Palazzo Venezia) de Rome, au musée Utrillo-Valadon de Paris ou encore au Seoul Art center et Palazzo Bastogi à Florence.

©copright

©copright

©copright

©copright

©copright

©copright

©copright